Sittercity Sign up
Lorraine C., Care Companion in Westerly, RI 02891 with 3 years paid experience

Lorraine C. Care Companion in Westerly, RI 02891

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Westerly, RI

  • Age 61
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week

Lorraine’s Bio

Hello! My name is Lorraine and I am a 24-year resident of Westerly. I raised 2 boys and also cared for my ailing mother, years ago. I studied Psychology and Early Childhood Education, in college. I am very conscientious and will care for your loved one--as if they were my own family. I will keep them safe and content. I am willing to do what is necessary, to make them comfortable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Richard C. is a reference for Lorraine C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lorraine C.
Lorraine C.
Westerly, RI 02891
61

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now