Sittercity Sign up
Gloria M., Care Companion in Bluffton, SC 29910 with 25 years paid experience

Gloria M. Care Companion in Bluffton, SC 29910

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bluffton, SC

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Gloria’s Bio

Hi my name is Gloria and I've been caring for Senior over 20 years. I acquired the passion to care and work hands on with Seniors as I witnessed my great grandmother stuggle with Alzheimer/ Dementia and the treatment she received in a facility. I understand what is to have someone that has compassion to care for your loved ones that you can also trust. I currently work for Senior Helpers of Hilton Head. I am available for in home care such as meal preparation, light housekeeping, laundry, assist with getting dressed, and med. reminder. I will assist with errands, Dr. appointments, grocery shopping. I have open availability for different days and evenings. I am also available for overnight stays. I welcome opportunity to meet with you to discuss your loved one needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Charericka B. is a reference for Gloria M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gloria M.
Gloria M.
Bluffton, SC 29910
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now