Sittercity home
Deborah M., Care Companion in Blythewood, SC 29016 with 7 years paid experience

Deborah M. Care Companion in Blythewood, SC 29016

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Blythewood, SC (Blythewood, SC • 8 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$70 per full day
$200 per week
$500 per month

Deborah’s Bio

*I DON’T Mind Live-In/FullTime*
Hi! My name is Deborah Mitchell, but most people call me Debbie. I came across your profile and I’m interested in the caregiving position you’re offering. I would love it if we could discuss the job a little more via phone so I have a better understanding of your requirements. Please feel free to contact me personally at 803-724-4401. I’m a Christian! I love working with children and the elderly. I’ve been a caregiver since I was about 10 years old. I put others needs before my own, but I don’t think it makes me weak. It just shows how dedicated I am and how much I’d go the extra mile for those I care about. I'm a very responsible, caring, outgoing, and an enthusiastic young lady. I don’t have children of my own, but I’ve got two nephews, a niece, and +32 little cousins if that’s counts. I took care of my grandfather before he passed and I've taken care of many elders in my neighborhood as well and some of my grandparents friends. I believe actions speak louder than words so If you give me a chance I promise to put a smile on your loved ones face and yours as well. Ps: I speak French, ASL (American Sign Language), and I don’t smoke or drink and I have my own car. I'm here to help make your life easier, brings happiness to your loved one, and to give back to others.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/5/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Sign Language


Kemolet M. is a reference for Deborah M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Deborah M.
Deborah M.
Blythewood, SC 29016

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$70 per full day
$200 per week
$500 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now