Sittercity Sign up
Alexandria J., Care Companion in Central, SC 29630 with 1 year paid experience

Alexandria J. Care Companion in Central, SC 29630

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Central, SC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Alexandria’s Bio

Hi!
Currently I am a junior at Clemson University and I have been a Camp Counselor of all ages for 5+ years at a Methodist Sailing Camp. I have been nannying mostly toddlers and infants for 2 years and the occasional elementary aged kids. Recently, I had the experience of caring for a woman diagnosed with Alzheimer's which was nothing short of a wonderful enriching and challenging experience. Currently I am a YMCA after school care substitute. I am First Aid/CPR certified along with lifeguard certified which can be a relief when looking for a safe sitter. When providing care I like to engage them mentally and physically all while encouraging a positive social atmosphere. Lastly, I have my own vehicle, I don't mind running errands or cleaning and I am a Pre-Vet major so animals are never a hassle! I would love to know more about this opportunity, please let me know if I could be of any help at all! Thanks! Allie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/18/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Alexandri...
Alexandria J.
Central, SC 29630
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now