Sittercity home
Dah M., Care Companion in Columbia, SC 29210 with 15 years paid experience

Dah M. Care Companion in Columbia, SC 29210

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Columbia, SC (Columbia, SC • 10 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates

Dah’s Bio

Because I like making someone smile and doing little things to make a person’s day better. Since I was a child, I've loved helping other people. I enjoy working with people of all ages and circumstances. What excites me most about this position is the opportunity to help those with disabilities live happier, healthier lives. I think helping other people affects the local community positively, so I'd feel honored to accept such a vital role.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/20/2022

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kyu K. is a reference for Dah M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Dah M.
Dah M.
Columbia, SC 29210
15

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now