Sittercity Sign up
Ranisha M., Care Companion in Easley, SC 29640 with 4 years paid experience

Ranisha M. Care Companion in Easley, SC 29640

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Easley, SC

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Ranisha’s Bio

I love my career. I chose to be a professional caregiver almost 5 years ago. I love getting to know people working with different types of people learning about their history, culture, and background. I've worked in a nursing home for 4 years and I've met some of the most incredible people. I've also worked doing home care for 4 years and I have yet to come across anyone who I could not work with. I have cared for the young the elderly the disabled the paraplegic..Etc. I have been in situations where I haven't been treated the way I treat my clients/residents and yet I am still pushing. I always ensure my clients safety comes 1st. When there is nothing to do I will always look for something extra to do with or for my client as long as they are ok. I love making people smile and feel independent so I will only do what is necessary and within my clients safety practices.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/29/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Jeanne K. is a reference for Ranisha M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ranisha M.
Ranisha M.
Easley, SC 29640
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now