Sittercity home
Courtney G., Care Companion in Easley, SC 29640 with 2 years paid experience

Courtney G. Care Companion in Easley, SC 29640

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Easley, SC (Easley, SC • 19 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I have been a certified nursing assistant for almost 2 years now. I have done home health care as well as long term facility care. I decided on this career after we lost my grandmother to dementia. I watched the sides card for her and wished I could have done more to help but I didn’t know how. I am very experienced with different types of senior care including, but not limited to, dementia, Alzheimer’s, Adult failure to thrive, stroke, oxygen dependent, dependent dining, incontinence care, sun downing, combative behavior, etc. I’m very passionate about my job as a care giver. I consider myself to be compassionate, patient, understanding & trustworthy.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/7/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime


Sonya G. is a reference for Courtney G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Courtney G.
Courtney G.
Easley, SC 29640

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now