Sittercity home
Krista W., Care Companion in Enoree, SC 29335 with 38 years paid experience

Krista W. Care Companion in Enoree, SC 29335

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Enoree, SC

  • 38 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Krista’s Bio

I have been a RN for 30+ years at the bedside. I have worked in obstetrics, pediatrics, psychiatry, orthopedics, ICU, Trauma, IV therapy, home health and hospice including pain management.
I have spent a lot of time working in hospitals and I have decided that I would prefer to work one on one with someone. In hospitals now you don’t get to spend the time you want with a pt due to workload and computer charting. I want to spend all my time giving to the person like I did in the beginning of my career. That’s what you become a nurse for! I’m CPR certified as well.
I would really enjoy getting to know and be a companion to someone. I think it would be good change.

I

Experience

Age Specific Experience

38 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Steve O. is a reference for Krista W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Krista W.
Krista W.
Enoree, SC 29335
38

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now