Sittercity Sign up
Rachel R., Care Companion in Fort Mill, SC 29715 with 16 years paid experience

Rachel R. Care Companion in Fort Mill, SC 29715

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fort Mill, SC

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I have Christian values and have had a variety of experience in the area of providing care. I, as a younger woman, was employed at a place that cared for the disabled. I then worked for a facility in Rock Hill. I spent almost 6 years caring for my elderly father after my mothers passing, as well as my sister of 50 years who is disabled. I was limited in my time, with the amazing experience of giving my father and sister a much better quality of life in their home, so I attended classes for Human Service.

My area would have been in the advocacy of the elderly and disabled. I am anxious to be able to continue my education in July. I lost my father and 6 months later my son. I moved from NY back to SC for my sister and I to be closer to my 2 other sisters. I come from a family of 7 other siblings. A strong family with values and morals and a lot of compassion, giving, and love. My mother was a nurse and my sister is a Residential Director at a well known facility in Lake Wylie.

I would love to be the individual you choose to care for your loved one and allow you some peace in knowing he/she is receiving the best care as if they were my loved one. My fees are 10-25/hour depending on care :) It wouldn't let me do that in the rates section.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Pastor Tim F. is a reference for Rachel R. Relationship: Friend
Gerry T. is a reference for Rachel R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Fort Mill, SC 29715
16

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now