Sittercity Sign up
Travis J., Care Companion in Fort Mill, SC 29715 with 9 years paid experience

Travis J. Care Companion in Fort Mill, SC 29715

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fort Mill, SC

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Travis’s Bio

I have 8+ years of healthcare experience in nursing homes, rehabs, hospitals, and home healthcare. No matter the setting, I strive to provide the absolute best care possible. I have worked in memory care for 6+ years, so I am very familiar with Alzheimer's, Dementia, and Parkinson's patients.
Experienced and provide (but not limited to) CPR, first aid, wound care, ambulatory assists, ADL'S, meal prep, light housekeeping, maintaining doctor appointments, running errands and more.
I am an Air Force veteran, so I truly enjoy trading stories with service men and women.
Very good with any pet you have .. unless it's a spider.
Have worked with humane society through the years and would love to provide care for your animal family as well.
I'm warm compassionate and love to joke.
I have references upon request.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/8/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/6/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kimberly W. is a reference for Travis J. Relationship: Co-worker
Cj D. is a reference for Travis J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Travis J.
Travis J.
Fort Mill, SC 29715
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now