Sittercity Sign up
Matin C., Care Companion in Gaffney, SC 29340 with 1 year paid experience

Matin C. Care Companion in Gaffney, SC 29340

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gaffney, SC

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Matin’s Bio

In 2012 I received my certification in End of Life Care. Then I went back to school in 2013 and got my CNA License. I have always loved helping people and I felt this is the best way to do it.

For the last year I have been a CNA in a long term facility. I have gained experience with Alzheimer's / Dementia patients and I have been with them through the end of life's journey.

I feel like no one should be alone and they should receive the care they deserve. I am looking to move from a facility to a home setting so that I can provide my patients with the one on one attention they deserve.

I am willing to travel to the following areas and possibly more:
Gaffney, Blacksburg, Union, Jonesville, Lockhart, Pacolet, Cowpens, and other close by areas.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/19

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tera A. is a reference for Matin C. Relationship: Co-worker
Beth H. is a reference for Matin C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Matin C.
Matin C.
Gaffney, SC 29340
34

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now