Sittercity home
Shannon K., Care Companion in Greenville, SC 29615 with 0 years paid experience

Shannon K. Care Companion in Greenville, SC 29615

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greenville, SC (Greenville, SC • 4 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hello! My name is Shannon Knight. I am a 32 year old happily married female. I have had extensive experience as a care companion/provider. Both my parents suffered from severe health issues since I was 15 years old. In my years of looking after them I have been responsible for medication regimen, doctor's appointments, dietary needs, therapy needs (physical, emotional, and psychological), engaging/stimulating activities, running errands, house cleaning...basically you name it, I've probably done it in one way or another. I was at one point certified in First Aid/CPR and AED (not currently, but I have not forgotten the training). However, my belief is that experience is only part of the equation...you must love what you do, and have a genuine compassion for others in order to not only be successful but to also provide a great sense of quality of life. I sincerely enjoy looking after others and helping them in times of need. I also have a recent copy (02/07/2017) of a nation and county wide background check completed thru CHECKR which also covers validation of SSN, DL, motor vehicle report, sex offender list, global watchlist, and federal criminal list.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/15/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Cameron K. is a reference for Shannon K. Relationship: Family
Sarah M. is a reference for Shannon K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shannon K.
Shannon K.
Greenville, SC 29615
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now