Sittercity Sign up
Nalysha A., Care Companion in Greenville, SC 29615 with 7 years paid experience

Nalysha A. Care Companion in Greenville, SC 29615

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greenville, SC

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week

Nalysha’s Bio

Hi, I’m NaLysha!I'm an educated childcare professional with more 5 years of experience with infancy to senior age adults in diverse home and community settings. I've cared for children living with behavioral , emotional , physical, and intellectual disabilities. I specialize in tutoring/homework assistance , drop offs and pick ups, medication assistance, vacation or date night relief, meal preparation, educational/recreational outings , and very light house keeping .

In regards to senior care I'm also trained and experienced in essentials such as memory care (Dementia, Anxiety, and cognitive support), psycho-emotional care (companionship and well abreast on off- site events in the community, and physical care (bathing , grooming, and meal/feeding support). I'm also very familiar with the following conditions and their medication management- Dementia , neuropathy , seizures, chronic pain, HTN , GERD , DM 1&2 , and CHF, just to name a few. I'm also a social worker, so by request of the family, I can provide useful elderly resources to further support the family and loved one. If you have any questions or interested in care please reach out, and let's chat. Thank you for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Nalysha A.
Nalysha A.
Greenville, SC 29615
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now