Sittercity Sign up
Shaquetta H., Care Companion in Lancaster, SC 29720 with 11 years paid experience

Shaquetta H. Care Companion in Lancaster, SC 29720

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Lancaster, SC

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Shaquetta’s Bio

I have been in health care for 11 years. I have been employed with hospice for 8 years. Experienced assisting patients with all ADL’s. Bathing, feeding, preparing meals, laundry and more. I m very trustworthy, outgoing, reliable and love the field I chose to work around people. Helping families with their loved ones to the max.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kwana S. is a reference for Shaquetta H. Relationship: Co-worker
Devery S. is a reference for Shaquetta H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shaquetta H.
Shaquetta H.
Lancaster, SC 29720
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now