Sittercity home
Kris S., Care Companion in Lexington, SC 29072 with 10 years paid experience

Kris S. Care Companion in Lexington, SC 29072

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Lexington, SC (Lexington, SC • 21 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kris’s Bio

Experienced Caretaker with 7years working with kids on the spectrum. 3 years working in a school setting assisting teachers who specialize in Down Syndrome and other disabilities including but not limited to other major and minor challenges. 10+ experience with children who have ADD ADHA and other life challenges.
Owning a child care center back in 2010 (Going to Grandmas), I focused on social development along with age appropriate activities, great nutrition, health and loving relationships. I also worked with DSS fostering over 20 kids between 1995 to 2000. Completing Early Childhood Development classes, Child CPR and First Aid training (Current), I am also a trained Medical Technician. My main focus is the care, and loving relationship of the children/ adults in my care. They are and always will be my first priority. Some things I include in my job duties are: Basic house cleaning of common areas, includes picking up toys, clothing left around. kids rooms, cooking and cleaning up after kids meals, snacks cleaning up after activities. helping get kids laundry done. Kids activities homework/school time free time activities, all meals, bathes, bedtime. limited transpiration if needed.( this depends on how many car seats needed. ) Cooking family meals upon request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/31/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kris S.
Kris S.
Lexington, SC 29072
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now