Sittercity home Sign up
Donna W., Care Companion in Longs, SC 29568 with 2 years paid experience

Donna W. Care Companion in Longs, SC 29568

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Longs, SC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Donna’s Bio

I'm a mature, dependable, caring woman. I cared for both my parents in their old age until their passing. I see the need and find it very rewarding to assist the elderly who are no longer able to fully take care of themselves, treating them with dignity and compassion. I currently have several clients through a home health agency and often perform the duties that you require. I am seeking additional positions on my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/7/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jackie N. is a reference for Donna W. Relationship: Client
Darlene O. is a reference for Donna W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Donna W.
Donna W.
Longs, SC 29568
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now