Sittercity Sign up
Katie W., Care Companion in Marietta, SC 29661 with 9 years paid experience

Katie W. Care Companion in Marietta, SC 29661

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Marietta, SC

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Katie’s Bio

My name is Katie. I am 38 years old and I am originally from the Greenville/Easley/Anderson area.. I currently live in Marietta SC. Which is just a short drive to Saluda,Flat Rock NC,and Hendersonville NC... I am A licensed CNA, I have my associates degree in Substance Abuse Counseling. I am currently working on my bachlors degree in development.. I am great with people and very out spoken and polite.. I am a very hard worker and make sure everything is done right the first time.. I have a big heart and alot of love in it.. i am compassionate and understanding as well... very patient and attentive.... I have an OPEN AVAILABILITY!!! VERY FLEXIBLE AND VERY PUNCTUAL>>> therefore i am available at ANY TIME!!!! if its 2am and i am needed,I will come... I have my own transportation as well...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Katie W.
Katie W.
Marietta, SC 29661
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now