JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Amber P. Care Companion in Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Amber’s Bio

To whom it may concern,
Your position demands the skills, abilities and work ethic that I have developed during my professional work with different Customer service jobs. With my experience and background , I am a strong candidate for this job because I am highly skilled in performing any task put in front of me.I have excellent listening capabilities and oral communication skills, both of which allow me to effectively interact with customers and answer their queries. My expertise and friendly nature ensures that the customer has the best experience. You can find further details about my professional background, achievements and educational qualifications on my attached resume. I would appreciate an opportunity of an interview to discuss my suitability for the said post in greater detail. I can be contacted at 4122248015 or via email at MzAmber87@yahoo.com.
Thank you for your time and consideration.
Sincerely,

Amber Pride

Amber Pride
Aesthetician as well as Certified Nursing Assistance
100 Cedar St #4 Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(412) 401-6836 (412) 224-8015
MzAmber87@yahoo.com

Objective
To seek employment in witch my background applies.
Employment
Belk/ Aveda Carmen Carmen
Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Salon Coordinator
Sales Associate
2015 and present
•As an effective salon coordinator my job is to market the business. Ask customers for referrals as they leave and even offer coupons for referrals. I talk to clients as they come and go and gathers feedback that I can then relay to the owner and the stylists so they can improve on their customer service. Additionally, as customers check out, I have the perfect opportunity to sell the product lines carried by the salon and increase profitability even more.
•Working the front desk I also takes payment from clients as they leave. I am able to run credit cards and make change. Many customers may leave tips on their charge cards and these have to be organized by stylist to ensure each employee gets what’s coming. I have a good handle on the pricing of the salon as well so I charge appropriately at the end of each session.
•I am the first person to greet clients when they enter the establishment. I may have spoken to them on the phone to make the appointment. I make sure all customers feel appreciated and special. As the face of the salon, it’s up to me to keep myself neat and clean and always friendly.
•I am the most organized employee in the place.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Lilly D. is a reference for Amber P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amber P.
Amber P.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
31

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now