Sittercity home
Paula O., Care Companion in Orangeburg, SC 29115 with 1 year paid experience

Paula O. Care Companion in Orangeburg, SC 29115

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Orangeburg, SC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Paula’s Bio

I have not held a job as a sitter for financial gain, but I found myself caring my grandmother as she developed dementia meanwhile working a normal corporate job. The job of 23 years laid off all US workers at the same time my mother was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. For both of these ladies in my life, who were my life, I was so glad to be there with them, for them, learn from them, and be their companion. I enjoy helping others, feeling like I made a difference, like I did for these special people and my past employment. It is a feeling like no other being with and caring for people who just need some help and someone who cares. So, I have given up the corporate world in search for the same companion care I have provided for the past 6 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Paula O.
Paula O.
Orangeburg, SC 29115
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now