Sittercity Sign up
Marianne J., Care Companion in Pawleys Island, SC 29585 with 4 years paid experience

Marianne J. Care Companion in Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pawleys Island, SC

  • Age 61
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Marianne’s Bio

I have taken care of two elderly women in their homes for years before one passed at 90 and the other at 80. They both had dementia that progressed into Alzheimer's. They also had some slight handicap issues. I really enjoy the company of our elderly loved ones. I know how important it is to make sure they are able to stay at home as long as it's possible. I live with my dog and am Very flexible. I have raised two amazing sons and I worked in Banking for twenty years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/12/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Janet W. is a reference for Marianne J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Marianne J.
Marianne J.
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
61

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now