Sittercity Sign up
Tracey C., Care Companion in Piedmont, SC 29673 with 8 years paid experience

Tracey C. Care Companion in Piedmont, SC 29673

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Piedmont, SC

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tracey’s Bio

My name is Tracey. I'm 30 years old & have been a caregiver/ Cna for 8 years. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE WHAT I DO. I'm fairly new to South Carolina. I was born and raised in Alabama. I would love to provide EXCELLENT care to your loved ones/one. I have experience in hospital, home care & nursing home setting. Patient focused and empathetic caregiver with extensive knowledge of geriatric needs. Skilled with good knowledge and understanding of development factors specific to adult in geriatric residents. Advanced knowledge of Alzheimer's and Dementia. I am equipped to provide emotional support in a comfortable living environment. Compassionate & Adept at bathing grooming and feeding elderly and disabled patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/18/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Benita N. is a reference for Tracey C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tracey C.
Tracey C.
Piedmont, SC 29673
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now