Sittercity Sign up
Tanisha W., Care Companion in Rock Hill, SC 29732 with 7 years paid experience

Tanisha W. Care Companion in Rock Hill, SC 29732

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rock Hill, SC

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tanisha’s Bio

I have a very strong background with working with others and have references that are available. for 5 years I worked/lived in a senior home facility, there I was head of household to 5 residents all with different health care needs. I worked with all types of disabilities so I'm pretty much fluent. I have dealt with dementia, Alzheimer, spina bifida, handicap MRIs, dyslexia, autistic, and so on. I assisted with bathing and grooming, preparing meals, washing clothes, and other light housekeeping work. I enjoy the work that I do and look forward to assisting you and your family needs!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Christy S. is a reference for Tanisha W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tanisha W.
Tanisha W.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now