Sittercity Sign up
Lois E., Care Companion in Rock Hill, SC 29730 with 10 years paid experience

Lois E. Care Companion in Rock Hill, SC 29730

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rock Hill, SC

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lois’s Bio

I love to help people and am good at it. I am compassionate and professional. I am patient and understanding without judgment. I can be chatty or quiet, depending on the client’s mood or desires. I know looking for someone to take care of your loved one is hard. I've been there. I was a caregiver in Charleston before I moved to Rock Hill to care for my own mother who had dementia. I was blessed to be able to share the last 4 years of her life. I have also worked in a group home for intellectually disabled men. I was with my last client for over 2 years, until end of life.

I provide quality care for a variety of situations, including but not limited to dementia, Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, blind, and surgery recovery. I have over 10 years of experience in assisting and taking care of others. I also have some occupational therapy assistant training.

My services include, but not limited to, the following: Companionship, Assisting with ADLs including Dressing, Bathing and Feeding, Meal management, Medication reminders, Transportation, Errands, Encouragement, Communication, Monitoring client's health, and Pet Care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/13/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Catherine W. is a reference for Lois E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lois E.
Lois E.
Rock Hill, SC 29730
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now