Sittercity Sign up
Susan W., Care Companion in Simpsonville, SC 29681 with 4 years paid experience

Susan W. Care Companion in Simpsonville, SC 29681

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Simpsonville, SC

  • Age 54
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Susan’s Bio

Hi! My name is Susan Whitworth. I am a loving, caring person with a lot of patience. I have 3 grown successful children and 5 precious grandchildren. I am very energetic and in good health.

I have experience in taking care of adults due to I took care of my father for 4 years while he battled Renal
Cell Carcinoma.

I worked for BI-LO Corporate Offices for 20 years until they moved the offices to Jacksonville, FL. My positions since then have been a Nanny for the past 5 years. The reason I am looking to take care of someone now is the loving family I was working for moved to Myrtle Beach.

I plan to take a CNA Course in the next couple of weeks unless you need me to start ASAP.

I look forward to speaking with you. My # is 864-417-1937. Please feel free to contact me any time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Pat M. is a reference for Susan W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Susan W.
Susan W.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
54

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now