JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruth M.

Care Companion in Spartanburg, SC 29301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Spartanburg, SC

  • Age 48
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$8 per half day
$10 per full day
$200 per week
$800 per month

Ruth’s Bio

I started out as a caregiver because my grandmother had cancer and I was there to help her with her last days living I've had several jobs as a caregiver I had stroke patients ,cancer patients ,dementia patients and some of my patients just needed assistance with everyday living I enjoy my time as a caregiver you get extemely attached to your clients I also have the heart for the job I'm a very loving ,caring person and I'm very committed to a job as a caregivet


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/18/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Tonya L. is a reference for Ruth M. Relationship: Friend
Kimberly H. is a reference for Ruth M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ruth M.
Ruth M.
Spartanburg, SC 29301

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$8 per half day
$10 per full day
$200 per week
$800 per month

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now