Sittercity home
Rebecca F., Care Companion in Spartanburg, SC 29302 with 3 years paid experience

Rebecca F. Care Companion in Spartanburg, SC 29302

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Spartanburg, SC (Spartanburg, SC • 23 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hello! My name is Rebecca Funderburk. At this time in my life I am looking for employment opportunities to not only assist with expenses as well as student loans, as I attend USC Upstate, but also to gain more experience. I am a junior at Upstate and am enrolled in the USC Upstate School of Education. Currently, I work part time at a nursing home in Spartanburg as a CNA and Med Tech. I have worked at my current job for a year and have worked in other nursing homes for three years now. I also babysit on the side and volunteer at the YMCA. I have my CPR Certification, my CNA certification, and my med tech certification. I also have completed over twenty one credit hours in education classes. After college, I hope to work as a elementary school teacher and work to receive a masters degree in child development so that I can eventually become a principal.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/8/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Rebecca F.
Rebecca F.
Spartanburg, SC 29302

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now