Sittercity Sign up

Mechell R. Care Companion in Summerville, SC 29483

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Summerville, SC

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day

Mechell’s Bio

Hello I'm Mechell Reid. I have done caregiver /companion care work for 10 years now. I became a caregiver because I love people and love assisting them in there everyday life so they can continue living and enjoying life. Although I do not have any certificates I am very good at my job and I give 100% always and take pride in my work. Since starting this caregiver career ive come across so many amazing people I've had a client tell me Mechell thank you, I asked why and she told me because you give me security and I know that I'm in good hands when I'm with you. Totally warmed my heart and I felt good inside that I give her comfort and she feels safe with me. All clients should feel this way and that is definitely my intention to always give it my all and to give the best care possible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/8/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/8/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Eric M. is a reference for Mechell R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Mechell R.
Mechell R.
Summerville, SC 29483
49

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now