Sittercity home
Rebecca L., Care Companion in Walterboro, SC 29488 with 2 years paid experience

Rebecca L. Care Companion in Walterboro, SC 29488

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Walterboro, SC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hello. I’m a caregiver in my late 40s. I grew up in New England but have lived in the South for most of my adult life. I have found that I really enjoy working with the elderly and have a lot of patience with them. It is so fulfilling.

I spent one year as an overnight caregiver for an elderly woman with Parkinson's disease. I provided companionship and assisted her with walking, changing, and preparing for bed. I also assisted her with the bathroom overnight. She needed a lot of reassurance.

Occasionally I provided full weekend respite care for a stroke victim who needed help with meals, bathing and companionship. She had lost most verbal ability, but we still managed to have a lovely time together.

My greatest experience came from spending 6 years helping with my father-in-law. He had vascular dementia all the way through end stage. That is where I got experience with a Hoyer lift.

I have completed the Dementia Dialogues class and Several Care Academy classes. I have Provisional First Aid/CPR/AED certification.

I would love to meet your family, and I would be happy to provide references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/21/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/11/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Donna W. is a reference for Rebecca L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca L.
Rebecca L.
Walterboro, SC 29488
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now