JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle L.

Care Companion in Bluff City, TN 37618.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bluff City, TN

  • Age 45
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I am an experienced aide looking to care for the elderly in their home or sit in the hospital when the family needs to be away. I work for a local home health care agency, it is part time. I can plan ahead week to week and work around your needs. I am available to provide respite care. I was also the sole care provider for my grandmother for the last year of her life. I understand the shifts and changes that the family goes through when a loved one needs end of life and hospice care. I also know that if you don't take care of yourself, you will be no good to yourself or the ones that depend on you. Always take care of the caregiver (you) first, so you will be at your best for them. That is a hard lesson to learn. Honestly, I think it is something that can rarely be mastered without daily reminding ourselves to stop and do it. Physical and mental stresses weakens the immune system. We are only human and can only be 24/7 superwoman for so long. Let me take care of your loved one for a few hours break so you can recharge. You'd be surprised how a few hours or a day off can renew your body and soul to be ready to start fresh the next day. There are far too many family members that slowly fade into the background when a loved one needs care, then the bulk of responsibility normally falls to one member of the family. If that is you and you can't afford to hire help, look around locally. There are some local charities that can send volunteers to help with light housekeeping, meals or to sit with your love one. I would love to meet and see how I could be of service to you and your love one. Be blessed.
Related Hobbies and Interests I am interested in holistic health care, aromatherapy, healing touch and organic cooking. I believe in a holistic approach to care. I like to take walks with my older children. I like to do crafts in the winter.
I can provide references and would love to meet in person to see if we are a good match. I don't feel that it is courteous to list their information on a public site.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
Jump to Top
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Bluff City, TN 37618

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now