JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shae M.

Care Companion in Chapel Hill, TN 37034.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chapel Hill, TN

  • Age 26
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Shae’s Bio

I will be honest, I don't have any training or certifications for pets. I love almost every kind of animal, but not a fan of reptiles. I have two yorkies and a schnauzer. One of the 3 was a rescue. I rescued Eiva my 3 year old yorkie when she was 8 weeks old. A lady came across a puppy mill and the only 2 she could save was my Eiva and her mother. They had been starved and left in the heat with no water or source of shade. The mother had lost all of her hair. I was a broke college student attending The University of Tennessee at Martin in West TN. Eiva had a ton of vet bills so I would work a part time job just to pay them off. Everyone told me I needed to put her down because I couldn't afford her, but that wasn't an option for me. I lived in a dorm room(where no pets were allowed) but she slept in her crate under my bed at night and we would go walk in between my classes and my roommates helped take care of her. Except for some minor issues she is healthy as ever now!! I have found several dogs on the side of the road and kept them until I found their owners because I knew they weren't strays and had accidentally gotten out. A little bit about me that isn't animal related. I'm a full time college student who just happens to love animals. I am in my third quarter of Dental Hygiene School at Remington College. I drive an hour 3 times a week to and from class. Up until about two weeks ago I was also working full time as an Assistant Manager at Zaxby's in Hermitage, TN which required me to make that drive 7 days a week. I worked with the Zaxby's franchise for 2 years and helped open two different locations. My school load started becoming extremely heavy and I noticed my grades were going to soon drop. I decided to quit my job because I'm paying an insane amount to attend school that I can not afford to fail out of because of work. I would love a part time job that had to do with animals because they make me happy and take my mind off school.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/16/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Janice M. is a reference for Shae M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shae M.
Shae M.
Chapel Hill, TN 37034

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now