JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jasmine P.

Care Companion in Christiana, TN 37037.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Christiana, TN

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jasmine’s Bio

Jasmine Rochelle Phillips



An over view of skills, experience, strengths, and recent history of employers.

            My goal is to pursue opportunities in the profession of healthcare. 
Purpose Statement
             I have always had a sincere desire to serve my community in the health field profession with a particular emphasis on the elderly. Serving the elderly in the capacity of caretaker is a definitive goal that I have had from early childhood.
            I received a diploma from Blackman high school in the year of 2010 with emphasis on health. I also was apart of H.O.S.A. Clinical Rotations in the school year of 2009-2010. I then received a certificate for satisfactory and completion of the course. In November of 2010 I went to NHC a nursing home in Murfreesboro. It was there that I was instructed with training to be a certified nursing assistant. Upon training I graduated and received a certificate of successful completion. I also did volunteer work with my church in the community.
Job Experience
I worked as a nurse aide at NHC facility. I was responsible for providing daily basic care, and assist residents with activities of personal care and hygiene performed daily. And I also promoted physical comfort. I helped to meet the residents’ social, spiritual, and emotional needs. And well as physical needs. Other duties I was responsible for were making beds, vital signs, measuring fluid intake and outtake, performing urine test, applying support hose, assisting in admitting, transferring, and discharging the resident, observing, reporting, and recording information
12/07/2011- 01/06/2012
I worked in Shelbyville, Ten as a Live-in Caregiver. I prepared meals, House keep, Pill Reminders, Sitting and companionship, and also daily documentation.
Volunteer Work
In the year 2011 I began as a volunteer as a sitter.  I would sit with the elderly, talking with them and just spending time, running errands for the elderly also.
            I would say my strengths or strong points are; to be able to have patience, to work efficiently and in a correct manner, to work with patients in an appropriate manner, and to also be understanding, caring, to have sympathy, and to take criticism and apply it to my job in a positive way.
            In conclusion I will say that I am a very passionate person when it comes to working with elderly patients. I enjoy helping others who need help. I am eager to learn and I strive to do better.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 7/27/12

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Sarah M. is a reference for Jasmine P.
Jump to Top
Jasmine P.
Jasmine P.
Christiana, TN 37037

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now