Sittercity Sign up
Debra H., Care Companion in Clarksville, TN 37040 with 9 years paid experience

Basic background check

Debra H. Care Companion in Clarksville, TN 37040

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Clarksville, TN

  • Age 50
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Debra’s Bio

For all of my adult life, I have been a teacher. However, I also have experience caring for the elderly and have found that I truly enjoy their company. My first experience was in college where I worked for an elderly woman who did not drive. My responsibilities were to clean her house and also take her grocery shopping. My senior year of college, I lived with a lady with Alzheimers. I helped her with laundry and housekeeping and was there to look out for her general safety. After that, my husband and I moved in with my 86-year-old grandfather so that he could stay in his own home as long as possible. We were company for him and also helped him with grocery shopping, laundry, cooking, and housekeeping. He also had given up driving, so we would drive him to church with us and wherever else he wanted to go.

All of these experiences have had their difficult times, but for the most part, I have really enjoyed these relationships. The elderly have much wisdom and many experiences to share. They deserve our respect and support during their aged years, and I enjoy being able to fill this need for them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Ross And Nancy C. is a reference for Debra H. Relationship: Friend
Kyle And Julie R. is a reference for Debra H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debra H.
Debra H.
Clarksville, TN 37040
50

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now