Sittercity Sign up
Sheila W., Care Companion in Columbia, TN 38401 with 1 year paid experience

Sheila W. Care Companion in Columbia, TN 38401

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Columbia, TN

  • Age 67
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$15 per half day

Sheila’s Bio

My Dad lived in assisted living facilities for several years when I was working. He had dementia. I visited him often. I have been a sitter in the past working part-time on weekends. I worked in banking and retired five years ago. At this time in my life I would like to work part-time and help others. I have no training or certifications in healthcare but would take training if required for the job position.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/10/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sheila W.
Sheila W.
Columbia, TN 38401
67

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now