Sittercity Sign up

Olivia S. Care Companion in Covington, TN 38019

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Covington, TN

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

I am an aspiring occupational therapy student, who has had years of experience as a care provider. I have been a camp counselor and volunteer for children with disabilities. here, I
I worked alongside trained professionals to encourage children to explore issues related to managing a grieving process. Also, I maintained safety procedures and provided medical aid. Additionally, I have been a Unit Buddy volunteer at LeBonheur Children's Hospital. Here, I engaged and planned artistic, crafting activities with patients, and collected non-medical items for patients, such as books, toys, or stuffed animals, and delivered them room-to-room. I have gained 108 Hours of Occupational and Physical Therapy Observation, and I am credited with Adult, Child, and Baby First Aid/CPR/AED Certification – American Red Cross. During my shadowing hours, I observed patient therapy in the following areas: musculoskeletal, wound management, pediatrics, pulmonary, neuromuscular, and geriatrics. I have been employed as a lifeguard, where I monitored and maintained a careful perception of the surrounding pool region, while serving the public with safety resources. Also, performed lifesaving care, first aid, and medical procedures for emergencies. I have been employed at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital as an Intern, and participated in the University of Memphis, Up 'til Dawn campaign that benefitted St. Jude. Here, I served as a Morale Captain, and an Alumni Relations Director. Lastly, I have relevant coursework that pertains to care and companion providing which include the following: Anatomy and Physiology I & II, Medical Terminology, Health Psychology, General Biology, Oral Communications, Social Psychology, Psychology of Personality, and Communication Ethics.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Olivia S.
Olivia S.
Covington, TN 38019
24

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now