Sittercity Sign up

Nicole W. Care Companion in Hendersonville, TN 37075

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Hendersonville, TN

  • Age 37
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

I have always had a love for family and especially my older relatives and grandparents. I take great joy in seeing them smile in playing cards or just listening to their stories and memories! I have experience as a companion sitter for relatives and family friends for loved ones who are mobile and also bed-bound. In addition to personal experience, I have several years of volunteer work at nursing homes and also took nursing classes working as a student nurse at Assisted living facilities and Nursing homes including lock-down units (Alzheimer's, dementia).

There is more to companion care than just meeting basic physical needs! I understand that it takes a great deal of love, kindness and patience in helping your loved one not only remain safe, but also making them "feel" secure, happy and respected in the process. I'd be happy to meet and discuss my qualifications in how I may be of assistance to your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Nicole W.
Nicole W.
Hendersonville, TN 37075
37

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now