JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Pamela S. Care Companion in Knoxville, TN 37917

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Knoxville, TN

  • Age 44
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

Hello, my name is Pamela. I am humbled to be considered as a potential addition to your loved ones' life, as you, and they may need. Bringing compassion, companionship, and energy while preserving respect, comforting patience, providing management, support, and assistance with stability, communication, and understanding in becoming part of your, and their lives. I have been a sitter giving personal care, safety and security, and light house keeping to children, adults, animals and homes with multi-ages, ethnicities, religions and socio-economics on and off since I was 12 years old. Although I get down and play with children like a young girl, I am a responsible and structured mature caretaker. I prefer to follow structure of individuals needs by households' schedules and rules. I am loving, patient and active with individuals, their pets and home. As I enjoy being a sitter and companion; each day starts new, bringing opportunities, offering difference, and welcoming life through change, development, and growth. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Renee R. is a reference for Pamela S. Relationship: Client
Pat N. is a reference for Pamela S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Pamela S.
Pamela S.
Knoxville, TN 37917
44

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now