Sittercity Sign up

Rachel P. Care Companion in Knoxville, TN 37923

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Knoxville, TN

  • Age 36
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hi, my name is Rachel Parrott. Within the last 20 years I have been a full time mom and also caregiver to my grandparents before they recently passed away. And now, with My two sons are in school, I have an empty space in my heart. I love to nurture and find helping/taking care of others to be very rewarding. I like to know that I have made a difference for the better in someone’s day, wether it be with the elderly, children or animals. I do no Have any certifications but would gladly take whatever classes is required of me in order to be given the opportunity to help someone in need. I am very empathetic and tend to feel what the people around me are feeling, which I feel helps me to be able to be relatable and sensitive to their needs and feelings. I would be honored to have the opportunity to care for a loved one (furry or not, they all have feelings and need companionship and kindness!). Thank you for reading about me. I look forward to hearing from you!
Rachel Parrott

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Krista K. is a reference for Rachel P. Relationship: Friend
Julie T. is a reference for Rachel P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Knoxville, TN 37923
36

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now