Sittercity Sign up
Doreen S., Care Companion in Lancaster, TN 38569 with 30 years paid experience

Doreen S. Care Companion in Lancaster, TN 38569

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lancaster, TN

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Doreen’s Bio

I am a Certified Family Care Provider, Ceritidied Health Assistant and Certified Nure Technician, CPR and First Aid Certified. I have worked in the healthcare field for over 35 years. I have worked with in home care for about 23 years. I have had experience working in a hospital for 9 years as a floor Technician, Nursery and O.B Tech , E.R. and EKG Technician. I also have worked as a caregiver for special needs clients. I have worked as a home healthcare aid as well a private duty nurse. Each position requires hands on care with the client. Consisting of bathing, hair care, dressing the client, exceecise care, meal preparation, and accompanied family and client to medical appointments. Even though I have experience working with children including those with special needs, I truly enjoy eldercare. I try to treat each client as I would my own family.. I have always been the caregiver in my family at a early age. I noticed the wonderful care my grandparents received from their healthcare providers and this made a strong impression on me. Not everyone has the patience to provide personal care. It should be a calling. I currently work as a Family Care Provider in my home as well as a private duty nurse.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Dolores B. is a reference for Doreen S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Doreen S.
Doreen S.
Lancaster, TN 38569
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now