Sittercity Sign up
Jessica W., Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38127 with 0 years paid experience

Jessica W. Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38127

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Memphis, TN

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$20 per half day
$16 per full day

Jessica’s Bio

I've assisted in the care of my grandmother after she was diagnosed with cervical cancer 12 years ago. She lost her battle 6 years later, living longer than her the 3-6 months her doctors gave her. She did 6 years later.

While she was with us, along with other family members, I assisted in her care periodically by administering her shots and making sure she took her medications, drew her baths and helped her get dressed. I cut her hair when it fell out, helped her select and style her wigs, accompanied her to doctors appointments, went shopping with her, kept her company after her chemo sessions, and help feed her when she was too fatigue to do it. I made her laugh when she felt down and spent hours talking to her about herself, her faith and her life. I got to know her in depth. I got to see where I came from and how I began. I watched her smile mostly. Caring for my grandma was everything.

I was also a paid Nanny/Sitter for my neighbor's 2 year old son. While she worked and at her leisure.

I have no certifications but I have training in First Aid/AED and CPR. I was licensed as an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT-B), but am no longer licensed. I may not be certified or licensed for technical caring but I'm qualified. I can and do care in real life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
Memphis, TN 38127
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$20 per half day
$16 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now