Sittercity Sign up

Opal J. Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38109

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Memphis, TN

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Opal’s Bio

I am a mother of four and a step mom of 3. My children ages are between five to ten. Mu stepchildren are 12, 20 and 25. I am a kind and nurturing person. Im trustworthy. I worked for the Moore family for consistently about eight years and on and off for more years after that. After those eight years were up. I relocated down here. I began to start my family. But I travelled back and forth as I was needed. I have also worked with special needs as well as senior care and children.
I have a degree in culinary arts and cosmetology. I am also taking a break from college where I'm on the path to receive my psychology degree.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/2/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Opal J.
Opal J.
Memphis, TN 38109
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now