Sittercity Sign up
Monica G., Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38116 with 10 years paid experience

Monica G. Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38116

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Memphis, TN

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Monica’s Bio

Hello, thanks for choosing to read my profile! I’ll try not to bore you 🥱. Okay here it goes, I’ currently work as a nursing assistant at Methodist University. I’ve been there for 5 years now. I don’t just considered it a job. I considered it to be a blessing that I can be able to assist a patient with their personal needs such as hygiene or feeding. I wanted to work as a nursing assistant because being able to bring comfort and peace just for that moment always makes someone day feels better. I grew up with 13 siblings and two of them had developmental disabilities. One with Autism and the other with Down syndrome. Being able to help them and my mom was challenging but I wanted them to grow up and feel like they belong in the family and to treat them no different than my other siblings. Therefore, being a nursing assistant motivates me to help others when I am capable to do so. Recently, I graduated college majoring and Health and Human Services. Being able to work with people is what I love doing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/2/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/13/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Angela P. is a reference for Monica G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Monica G.
Monica G.
Memphis, TN 38116
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now