Sittercity Sign up
Delanda C., Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38109 with 6 years paid experience

Delanda C. Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38109

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Memphis, TN

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Delanda’s Bio

My name
Is Delanda Cunningham,I’m 29 years old, I’m originally from Michigan, I’m a mother of four beautiful children, I have been a caregiver for a little over 5 years, I have experience in and out of a facility,.im also cpr & aed certified. Being a caregiver to me is so much more than a job it’s my life, it’s knowing that I’m giving support and providing care to a person who once did the exact same thing whether it was to their children or to a person who was just in need. I also believe that you have to have a passion for this role because if you don’t it will most definitely show and that is unfair in so many ways.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cheryl R. is a reference for Delanda C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Delanda C.
Delanda C.
Memphis, TN 38109
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now