Sittercity Sign up
Delois J., Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38125 with 2 years paid experience

Delois J. Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38125

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Memphis, TN

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Delois’s Bio

I, Delois have 30 years experience in home health care. I have a 30 year old son that have celebral palsy blind and wheelchair bound. I have also worked with another patient for 2 years and she couldn't walk that I prepared meals, laundry, minor cleaning.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/15/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/8/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Delois J.
Delois J.
Memphis, TN 38125
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now