Sittercity Sign up
Margaret N., Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38111 with 5 years paid experience

Margaret N. Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38111

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Memphis, TN

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

I am a native Memphian. I am a CNA. I received my certificate last May from The Healthcare Institute in Memphis. I am certified in CPR. I have earned additional credit hours in the Gems Approach to dementia care. My past experience includes caring for Nancy Wilkie (now deceased) during her hospice stay. I worked at The Parkview Retirement Community and for Senior Helpers as an in-home caregiver for various clients. I absolutely love what I do and really enjoy getting to know my clients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/13/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Shelley P. is a reference for Margaret N. Relationship: Friend
Melissa R. is a reference for Margaret N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Margaret N.
Margaret N.
Memphis, TN 38111
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now