Sittercity Sign up
Katie H., Care Companion in Millington, TN 38053 with 15 years paid experience

Katie H. Care Companion in Millington, TN 38053

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Millington, TN

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I have been a Caregiver for 15 years. I am a non-smoker, recent background check. I have excellent references that can be verified. I have experience in many areas of senior care-Alzheimers/Dementia, Parkinson's, visually impaired and ambulatory/non-ambulatory, all areas of daily living.
I have enjoyed being able to help others. It is a joy to listen to their life stories. I feel that as a Caregiver you become their eyes, hands and feet.
There's nothing better in life than to be able to care for and love our senior parents. It's my passion in life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Katie H.
Katie H.
Millington, TN 38053
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now