Sittercity Sign up
Maria A., Care Companion in Murfreesboro, TN 37128 with 0 years paid experience

Maria A. Care Companion in Murfreesboro, TN 37128

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Murfreesboro, TN

  • Age 59
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

For a couple of weeks Maria picked up our 4-year-old from preschool and watched her until we got off work. Maria...

- Beatriz D.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I'M AVAILABLE NOW! FLEXIBLE, DEPENDABLE, LOVING, COMPASSIONATE NON SMOKER WITH A CLEAN BACKGROUND & DRIVING RECORD. AVAOLABLE NOW! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
I have over 20 years experience as a wife & mother so you probably already have a pretty good idea as to my experience. I can provide a resume too. I thrive on helping others and would love to help make things a little easier for you and your family. My beautiful mother struggled with dementia and various health problems. She passed in November 2017 at 85 years old. I would welcome the opportunity to help you and/or your loved ones. I would be happy to assist you with tidying up, organizing, meal preparation & cooking, pet care, running errands, doctor's appointments, grocery shopping, paying bills and just overall every day household chores that would help to make life a little easier for you and your loved ones and just give you a break. I have a squeaky clean background and driving record, reliable transportation(2005 Toyota Corolla) and a cell phone. Most of all, I am a very nurturing person with a big heart, a friendly & caring personality and a great sense of humor(you have to be able to laugh these days).  I welcome the opportunity to help you and your family and look forward to meeting you. You will not be disappointed. Have a wonderful day!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/23/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

For a couple of weeks Maria picked up our 4-year-old from preschool and watched her until we got off work. Maria was just perfect; she was dependable, prompt, and gave us confidence that our girl was in good hands. It was the first time anyone outside of family had babysat for us, but we were completely comfortable having Maria drive her from school and watch her. And our daughter, who’s doesn’t generally warm to new people, enjoyed spending time with this very nice lady. We highly recommend Maria!

- Wayne & Beatriz D.

- Beatriz D.
5

Maria and her family were great! They are very nice people.

We could not be happier. She took great care of Coco and we will be using her again in the future!

- Dee H.

References

Grace F. is a reference for Maria A. Relationship: Client
Larry M. is a reference for Maria A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maria A.
Maria A.
Murfreesboro, TN 37128
59

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now