Sittercity Sign up
Kandy M., Care Companion in Spring City, TN 37381 with 0 years paid experience

Kandy M. Care Companion in Spring City, TN 37381

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Texas A & M University - College Station

    Texas A & M University - College Station

Spring City, TN

  • Age 52
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kandy’s Bio

I am an empty nester that has recently moved to Spring City, TN. My husband travels for a living and I am looking for part time work. For 5 years I volunteered for a meals on wheels program in my previous home town. I came to enjoy delivering the meals because some of our clients would let me into their homes to sit and chat for a while. I would take some of my clients to the grocery, to visit family, or to their doctors visits. I found it to be an enlightening and precious time with these people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kandy M.
Kandy M.
Spring City, TN 37381
52

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Texas A & M University - College Station

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now