Sittercity Sign up
Brayta B., Care Companion in Spring Hill, TN 37174 with 2 years paid experience

Brayta B. Care Companion in Spring Hill, TN 37174

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Spring Hill, TN

  • Age 38
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Brayta’s Bio

Hello my name is Brayta. I am a single mother by choice to 1 year old identical twin girls. They are darling and bring joy to whomever they meet! I'm hoping to find a sweet older lady to love on in Spring Hill, Franklin, or Columbia, Tennessee. My availability is flexible.

I will take care of personal care needs and I am comfortable administering medication, making meals, and doing light housework. Building a relationship with the sweet lady I care for is a priority of mine. I’m happy to take her to doctors appointments, the beauty salon(I have many fond memories of taking my grandma get her hair done!) the grocery store, or any errands she would like to run. I have a clean driving record, practice safe driving, and have a vehicle that runs well. I have many years of experience caring for people of all ages, but my favorite are young babies/children, and our wonderful older generation- there is much to be learned from both! I am an excellent multi-tasker, kind, respectful, intelligent, dependable, patient, and have the added bonus of my daughters who will keep anyone spry and young at heart.

My ideal lady is someone who is interested in companionship with their caregiver(and her darling girls!), is able to move about at least somewhat independently, and a bit of an ornery sense of humor is a plus!

I guarantee your mother or grandmother will be in safe and loving hands with me.

Call or email and I will reply shortly.
Braytaanne@gmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/15/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Brayta B.
Brayta B.
Spring Hill, TN 37174
38

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now