Sittercity home
Dereka S., Care Companion in Watertown, TN 37184 with 5 years paid experience

Dereka S. Care Companion in Watertown, TN 37184

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Watertown, TN

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Dereka’s Bio

My name is Dereka. I'm 33 and have 2 daughters, ages 14 and 10. I've been a caregiver for 7 years. I have mainly worked with the private families but I have worked at a nursing home briefly. I absolutely love being a caregiver. I love meeting a diverse of families, hearing some family stories and the trust and respect I earn from them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Dereka S.
Dereka S.
Watertown, TN 37184
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now