JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Blanche P. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78724

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Austin, TX

  • Age 53
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$12 per full day
$600 per week
$3000 per month

Blanche’s Bio

I have been CNA since 1992 I worked at the Heart Hospital of Austin ,also I worked for 21 Gastroenterologist at Austin Endoscopy CTR I have been in private caregiver for the last 5yrs my client I have had was severely depressed from lost of spouse need a 1 on 1 help to be rehabilitate to eat and speak again,and walk. it took me 4 months of determination ,consistent . I am a enthusiastic ,outgoing , friendly,encourageable girl Fri

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Susan H. is a reference for Blanche P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Blanche P.
Blanche P.
Austin, TX 78724
53

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$12 per full day
$600 per week
$3000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now